Share this on:


Farewell Becky!

We’d like to say a fond farewell and a huge thank you to our Campaigns Officer, Becky Reynolds, who is standing down after twenty years’ service.
 During her time with Bricycles, Becky has fought tirelessly to make our streets safer for cycling by liaising with local and regional politicians, responding to consultations, running petitions, writing Bricycles News and media content and taking the campaign to the streets with events such as cycle rides. In 2018, she was nominated a Local Hero by Cycling UK.
Becky is hugely knowledgeable of local and national politics and policy, has vast technical experience and expertise and will be sorely missed. She will continue to work for Cycling UK as local representative for Brighton & Hove.
We’d like to say thanks and farewell to Tony Green, Tom Jones and Adam Pride who have also left the committee following many years of faithful service, and to Rob Stevens and Duncan Codd, who will be leaving next month.
We’d like to welcome Chris Williams, who has been campaigning for Bricycles since the summer. As well as running our social media accounts and setting up our new Instagram page, Chris has written articles for local media, rewritten our entire website and networked with local decision makers and active travel organisations to present a positive, inclusive image of cycling. Following our AGM on December 12, he will be taking Bricycles forward with Andrea Vinicombe, David Porter and Miranda Pellew.
The new team has lots up its sleeve, including member benefits, a focus on diversity, networking with local businesses and a stronger media presence to help bring the people of Brighton & Hove the safety they deserve.

More to explore

Bicycle leaning against polling station sign

South Portslade Election Survey

Only two of the candidates for the South Portslade election who have been sent surveys about their views on cycling locally and city-wide have responded. Residents vote for their new councillor on Thursday 11 January. Here are the replies of the candidates who have responded.

Read More »